August Book Announced!!!

April 28, 2008 at 7:45 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Originally, I thought The Accidental Time Machine might make a good selection for June. However, after learning that it will be released in paperback in July, I’ve decided to save it for the month of August. That way if folks want to buy a copy–emphasis on if–it won’t be so expensive. I’m hoping that it will be available at most libraries, however. Hardcover. Paperback.

The Accidental Time Machine
by Joe Haldeman

Day One: Chapters 1 – 4
Day Two: Chapters 5 – 9
Day Three: Chapters 10 – 11
Day Four: Chapters 12 – 13
Day Five: Chapters 14 – 15
Day Six: Chapters 16 – 18
Day Seven: Chapters 19 – 22

I’m thinking Tuesdays-Thursdays might be good. But I’m open for feedback. (8/5; 8/7; 8/12/; 8/14; 8/19; 8/21; 8/26) I honestly don’t know what works best for people: two assignments per week? three? Monday, Wednesday, Fridays? Tuesday, Thursdays? Tuesday, Thursday, Saturdays? If you’ve got a strong preference let me know. Otherwise, I’ll just pick whatever strikes me at the moment I’m making the schedule.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi, I’d love to join – how does this reading group work? Is there a list of rules or something? Thank you for a short howto 🙂

  2. I posted about this at my blog http://cherylsbooknook.blogspot.com/

  3. […] von Reading with Becky hat jetzt einen bzw. 5 Mini-Challenges ins Leben gerufen – es gilt, zwei Bücher von wahlweise […]

  4. count me in, just ordered a near-as-new copy of the hardcover, since this will probably make it to libraries in my part of the world in half a decade 🙂 (and I love hardcover books).


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

