Choosing a book for June…

April 12, 2008 at 1:58 am | Posted in Polls & Questions | 5 Comments

I am going to list some options. Please list (in a comment) your top three choices for the month of June. If you like, you can list your three least favorite as well.

In no particular order:

The Worthing Saga by Orson Scott Card
The War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells
The Hitchhiker’s Guide to The Galaxy by Douglas Adams
Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
Rash by Pete Hautman
Surviving Antarctica: Reality TV 2083 by Andrea White
Unwind by Neal Shusterman
Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card
Ender’s Shadow by Orson Scott Card
The Accidental Time Machine by Joe Haldeman
The Time Machine by H.G. Wells
Alas, Babylon by Pat Frank

After this post has been open for a few days, I’ll list my three top picks. Though of course, I like them all.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I say Worthing Saga or Accidental Time Machine. I’ve read most of the others.

  2. I would like to join your book club for Life and we know it too.

    I am interested in the following (in the order I would prefer them):
    1. Surviving Antarctica
    2. Unwind
    3. Alas, Babylon

    This will be interesting because I typically don’t read these types of books. 🙂

  3. I’ll say The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, Frankenstein, or Ender’s Game simply because I’ve already got all three of those on hand.

  4. All on the list would be new reads for me.
    I did just buy Frankenstein.
    The Accidental Time Machine and Surviving Antarctica: Reality TV 2083 both look good.

  5. The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy! I’ve already read Frankenstein but I’d be ok to read it again and The Accidental Time Machine is my third choice.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

